Home › Aurai vs Disputely
Comparison

Aurai vs Disputely

Pre-dispute alert coverage across Visa and the other networks, priced only on disputes actually prevented.Here's an honest, in-depth look at how the two compare for ecommerce merchants — pricing, automation, integrations, fraud prevention, and which to choose.

Last updated: September 9, 2026
Try Aurai free →

Disputely holds 4.0 stars from 17 reviews on the Shopify App Store and is a prevention product. Pay-per-prevention is a fairer alert model than pay-per-alert: you are not billed for notifications that were never going to become chargebacks. Aurai covers both prevention and representment on a single 25%-of-wins fee, with no monthly cost and nothing owed on a loss — but no review history yet. Aurai charges nothing for alert response and only takes a fee on disputes it actually wins.

What is a chargeback, and why automate the response?

A chargeback is a customer disputing a card payment with their bank rather than asking you for a refund. The money is pulled back immediately, a fee is charged whether or not you contest, and the dispute counts against the ratio the card networks monitor. You then have a fixed window — often 7 to 21 days — to submit evidence.

Doing that by hand works below roughly five disputes a month. Past that, deadlines slip, and a missed deadline is an automatic loss. Tools in this category automate one or both halves of the problem: stopping disputes before they file, and answering the ones that do. Disputely is a prevention product; Aurai does both. That distinction matters more than any feature list — a lost dispute costs roughly 2.5× the order value once goods and staff time are counted.

At a glance

FeatureAuraiDisputely
App Store ratingNew listing — no reviews yet4.0 (17 reviews)
CategoryPrevention + representmentprevention
Pricing model25% of recovered disputesFree to install · pay only when a dispute is prevented
Monthly / setup feesNoneNone stated
Fights filed disputesYesNo
Prevents disputes filingYes, includedYes
Works withStripe, PayPal, ShopifyShopify Checkout
Built for Shopify badgeNoYes
Setup time~2 minutesNot stated on listing
DeveloperAuraiDisputely

Read from the live App Store listing on September 9, 2026. Ratings and pricing change — check the current listing before deciding. Where Disputely's listing does not state something, this says so rather than guessing.

Pricing

Disputely: Free to install · pay only when a dispute is prevented. That is what the listing states as of September 9, 2026.

Aurai: free to install, then 25% of each dispute it recovers. No monthly fee, no setup fee, nothing owed when a dispute is lost. Prevention is included rather than billed separately or per alert.

The models are not directly comparable across categories. A per-alert fee scales with your dispute volume whether or not the alert would have become a chargeback; a success fee only costs you after money has come back. Work it out with your own numbers in the cost calculator.

Automation & setup

Disputely delivers network alerts and charges only when a dispute is actually prevented, which is a fairer shape than per-alert billing. Its listing names only Shopify Checkout and does not state a setup time. Aurai includes alert response at no cost and adds representment for whatever files.

Aurai takes an agent-first approach — one autonomous agent detects the dispute, gathers evidence, writes a reason-code-specific rebuttal, and submits it, typically in about 90 seconds per dispute. Setup is an OAuth connection to your processor and takes roughly two minutes, with nothing to install on your storefront and no code change.

Integrations

Disputely lists: Shopify Checkout. It carries Shopify's Built for Shopify badge.

Aurai connects to Stripe, PayPal and Shopify Payments. It does not carry the Built for Shopify badge yet. If your volume runs through a processor outside those three, that is a reason to prefer Disputely.

Fraud prevention

Disputely is prevention-first: it works to stop disputes reaching the filing stage at all. That avoids the fee and the ratio damage entirely, but does nothing for a dispute that files anyway.

Aurai screens every order on AVS, CVV, 3DS, IP-versus-billing and velocity signals, and responds to pre-dispute alerts automatically at no extra cost. Whether prevention or recovery is your urgent problem depends on how close you are to the network thresholds — Visa VDMP at 0.9%, Mastercard ECM at 1.5%.

Key differences explained

Paying for outcomes, not notifications

Disputely's pay-per-prevention beats per-alert billing: you are not charged for notifications that were never going to become chargebacks. That is a genuinely better model than most alert vendors offer.

Still only half the problem

No representment. A dispute that files is unrecovered revenue, and alerts cannot reach back to it.

Alert response costs nothing with Aurai

Aurai charges no per-prevention fee at all — only 25% of disputes it actually wins.

Ratings

4.0 from 17 reviews is the lowest here. Aurai is unrated rather than rated poorly, which is a different kind of unknown — neither is proof of anything.

Pros & cons

Aurai

Alert response costs nothing at all, not a per-prevention fee
Fights disputes that file, which alerts cannot
4.0 is the lowest rating in this category; Aurai is unrated but not rated poorly
No App Store review history yet — every competitor here has between 9 and 416
Stripe, PayPal and Shopify only — no Braintree, authorize.net or BNPL rails

Disputely

Pay-per-prevention is fairer than pay-per-alert — you are billed on outcomes, not notifications
Claims full Visa and network alert coverage with no duplicate alerts
No cost until a dispute is actually prevented
Alerts only — no representment for disputes that file
4.0 is the lowest rating among the apps on this page
Listing names only Shopify Checkout as an integration

Which should you choose?

Choose Aurai if…

  • You want disputes fought as well as prevented
  • You want alert response at no cost at all
  • A 4.0 rating gives you pause
  • You need Stripe or PayPal coverage

Choose Disputely if…

  • You want to pay only when a dispute is actually prevented
  • Alert coverage is all you need
  • You are Shopify Checkout only
  • You prefer outcome-based alert billing

The bottom line

Disputely's pay-per-prevention is a fairer model than per-alert billing, and worth crediting. But it is alerts only, it carries the lowest rating on this page, and its listing names just Shopify Checkout. Aurai includes alert response free and fights what files.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Disputely cost?

Disputely's Shopify App Store listing shows: Free to install · pay only when a dispute is prevented. Aurai charges 25% of disputes it recovers, with no monthly fee and nothing owed when it loses. Check the current listing before deciding — App Store pricing changes.

Is Disputely any good?

Disputely holds 4.0 stars from 17 reviews on the Shopify App Store as of September 9, 2026. Pay-per-prevention is a fairer alert model than pay-per-alert: you are not billed for notifications that were never going to become chargebacks.

What are the alternatives to Disputely?

The Shopify App Store chargeback category includes Chargeflow, Chargeback.io, Disputifier, Chargeblast, ChargePay, Signifyd, Reclaim and Aurai. They divide into prevention (alerts), representment (fighting filed disputes), guarantee (fraud reimbursement) and blocking. Disputely is prevention, so pick an alternative in the same category unless you are changing what you need.

Disputely vs Aurai — what is the difference?

Aurai charges nothing for alert response and only takes a fee on disputes it actually wins.

Aurai builds a competing app; that is disclosed in the byline and Aurai's own lack of review history is stated alongside Disputely's rating. Ratings, review counts and pricing were read from the Shopify App Store on September 9, 2026and change over time. Positioning paraphrases the vendor's own listing description. Disputely is a trademark of Disputely; Aurai is independent and not affiliated with or endorsed by them.

Ready to try Aurai?

Connect your processor in about two minutes. Pay only when Aurai wins.

Start free — pay per win →